“The Abandoned Empress” Review – Best Father-Daughter Stories

Abandoned2a_500_tt

What is it about?

“The Abandoned Empress” is a webtoon about Aristia, a proud daughter of House Monique, who was raised to become the next empress of the Castina Empire. But with the appearance of a mysterious new girl, everything has fallen apart: the Emperor has turned his back, and Aristia’s miserable life as a lower queen is cut short by death. However a second chance to change her fate sees her reborn ‒ to 7 years earlier!

What is the genre of the story?

In TappyToon, where the story is originally published, it is labeled as romance, fantasy and drama.

What is there to love about?

  • Plot – The currently available chapters are quite interesting, that I guarantee. Aristia already knows the future – she’s lived it – and now that she’s back to the past, she’s doing everything she can to change fate. It’s quite entertaining how some of actions could bring about something different that could possibly be the key to changing the future.
  • Main Character – While reading the story, I feel like some people might actually dislike Aristia. While she’s actually a really cool kid, she’s a coward every time she meets the prince. But that is actually the reason why I really like her. From my standpoint, she is actually much more relatable that way. I mean, she has suffered so much in the hands of the prince. It is actually natural that she is traumatized. And when she finally overcomes her trauma, I believe a lot of interesting things will happen.
  • Other Supporting characters – A lot of characters are loveable as well. My personal favorites are Aristia’s father and Allendis, one of the love interests.

How is the father-daughter relationship in there?

While the father-daughter thing isn’t the main point of this story, I could tell you that Aristia’s relationship with his father is heartwarming. In her first life, Aristia wasn’t exactly what you’d call a sweet daughter. But when her father died, she was devastated. And when time turned back and the readers see her father alive and well, I tell you, It. Was. Touching.

I wouldn’t count this as a spoiler. This basically happened in the first few chapters.

What is the status of the story?

The season 1 is complete with  46 episodes. Season 2 is ongoing, currently with 7 episodes. Update comes every friday of the week.

Spoilers, please?

Nah, I can’t. While the story is intriguing, nothing is worth spoiling. Yet.

Any rants?

ALLEEEEENNNNDDIIIIIISSSSSSSS!!!! AHHHHHHH!!

Okay, so I actually have another blog The Fantasy Library. One of its features is a list containing male yanderes (Sorry, I love them). While nothing is confirmed yet, there’s something sinister about Allendis that makes me feel he is one.

Of course I could be wrong and Allendis could be a normal person with little dark side. I still like him nevertheless.

Qiara’s Note: This Webtoon is strongly recommended. Please take time to read it. Lol.

2 thoughts on ““The Abandoned Empress” Review – Best Father-Daughter Stories

  1. Actually, to be honest i dont like the Allen guy and i dont ship him with our little angel cause he is like cold blooded man which pretending to be warm hearted…Its kinda give me the chills and and I always have bad feeling about him…I dont want to hurt any of you guys but Its like Allen, when he’s not with Tia, he is acting like the prince before Tia was reborn…So, I have a bad feeling that Allen in the future will hurt our Tia…just like the prince did before…But I believe that prince Caesar will change…This my wish for this manga…I am sorry if i say anything that hurt you guy…please forgive me…THANK YOU to our beloved author for making this manga…❤❤❤

    Like

    1. Well, no offense 😊 We all have preferences. And it’s true that there’s something cruel in Allen. I just hope he doesn’t turn out to be the main enemy 😭

      Like

Leave a comment